June Update

First off, apologies for the lack of updates the last couple of months. I’ve been averaging about 2-3 new posts a week, which is way down from the usual daily updates. Despite that, people are still flocking to the blog, so I must be doing something right!

I’ve been pretty caught up with Formula 1 coverage lately. There’s been some great discussion on the last couple of races. If you’re feeling out of the loop, check out the comments sections of the last few races.

Despite the Formula 1 obsession, I’m still very much into Subarus. My good friend picked up an STi a couple months ago. He’s new to Subarus, so it’s been great helping him out with his car. It’s hard when your friends pick up the same car as you. I can’t help but be “overly” opinionated on what he does with it.

I just finished a couple Throwback Thursdays posts in advance. I’ve slacked the last couple weeks, so look out for those. I’m also interested in doing some more car features. I get a lot of e-mails from people who really seem to enjoy them. If you’re a Subaru owner (or not) and are interested in getting onto the blog. Send me an e-mail!

I can’t believe it’s already June! This year has been flying by and it’s been interesting to see the change in things. Wekfest is happening as we speak and I couldn’t be bothered to go. The car show thing is really on a different level these days. Whatever happened to hanging out in parking lots chatting about your engine bays?

Anyway, keep an eye out for more updates and as always, your support is appreciated!

Photo courtesy of Matt Woods Photography.

2 comments

  1. Great article Chis ;) <3 my Subaru and thanks for convincing me. This is such an amazing car and I would definitely buy another one in the future if I can.

Leave a Reply

