Hamilton On The Move?

I wonder if Ron Dennis gets back his McLaren F1 LM in the divorce?

4 Responses to “Hamilton On The Move?”

  1. I don’t think he’ll do it. I think he’s just trying to get a “max” contract from mclaren. But all the noise is probably why he seemed distant on the monza podium

    • I’m still on the fence over where he’s going to end up. If you read James Allen’s blog then it seems likely he’s leaving McLaren. But I just have this feeling that he knows Mercedes isn’t going to be the winning formula for him and his chances are better at McLaren.

      He’s currently driving the quickest car in the sport and contending for another Driver’s Championship. He can’t possibly want to go to Mercedes, unless money and exposure are his only motivating factors.

      I think Dennis and Whitmarsh are tired of him being XIX’s puppet and that may explain some of their coldness at Monza. To me he just seemed like a kid who was in trouble with his parents for the Twitter fiasco.

      • I agree, but I think they need each other. Hamilton is a driver first and foremost, why else would he want to keep his trophies? I don’t blame him for wanting that either. He’s a competitor so I don’t think he’s going to go to Merc unless he had a shot at winning with them. If it were Lotus or Ferrari, it’d be more understandable, but I don’t think he’ll drive for the Silver Arrows, at least not yet.

  2. Hopefully he can work things out with McLaren, sign a new contract and finish out the remainder of the season on a positive. Another thing to consider is that until the new engine regulations start in 2014, Mercedes aren’t going to be competitive.

    I doubt things are that bad that Lewis is willing to squash the remainder of 2012 with bad blood at McLaren and then struggle in 2013 with non-competitive car.

    I don’t think Schumacher is ready bow out just yet either. He’s driving better than Nico right now.

    I love getting sucked into the drama LOL.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

