Done Deal: Hamilton To Mercedes, Perez To McLaren

Disregard my speculative post from a few hours ago. It’s a done deal.

He who laughs last.

McLaren have confirmed that Sauber driver Sergio Perez will be Lewis Hamilton’s replacement in 2013. If that doesn’t say Vettel to Ferrari in 2014, I don’t know what does.

Lewis Hamilton is on his way to Brackley with an official announcement expected today. The question of Schumacher’s future in Formula 1 still remains. The consensus is that he will be forced to retire at the end of this season.

I still can’t believe it.

One comment

  1. As a fan, Lewis is now dead to me. Good luck to him, but I don’t see him winning a Driver’s Title anytime soon. I’m excited to see how Perez does at McLaren though. I can see him winning multiple titles.

    As for Vettel, if he wins this year, that’s three titles, in a row, making him one of the all time greats. I do NOT see him moving to Ferrari in ’14 if he does become a triple world champion. But then again, I was wrong about Hamilton…

Leave a Reply

