Speedhunter Awards

If you’re like me, you check Speedhunters about 5-10 times a day. I wasn’t the biggest fan of the site initially. I thought it was really played out and too “corporate” because they’re funded by EA Games. But after reading their articles and seeing the kind of talent they have for photography I’ve come around. After all, they’re just trying to promote and recognize the scene we all know and love. In honor of the year’s end, Speedhunters has created an awards for the best cars of 2009. There are many different categories and voting is already under way. The winners of each category will be announced at the end of the month but now I’d like to take an opportunity to show who I’ve been voting for the past couple days.

Best New Car

There’s all kinds of competition in the Japanese market this year but my vote goes to the Ferrari 458 Italia. Like it’s predecessors, it’s faster and more agile, I also think it’s one of the most beautiful Ferrari’s to be produced in a long time.

Retro Machine Of The Year

There’s really no denying the beauty of this KPGC10 Skyline GTR. It’s pristine condition and exquisite attention to detail is unmistakable. I could only dream of parking this car in my own garage.

Street Drift Car Of The Year

I’ve been a fan of the Spirant 180SX for a while. This category was a tough decision, there were lots of great choices but I just had to go with this pristine 180SX. The color, widebody aero, and flush TE37’s help this car to stand out amongst the competition.

These are all the categories to be announced so far, more to come.

One comment

  1. “If you’re like me, you check Speedhunters about 5-10 times a day”

    u dont use rss reader?

Leave a Reply

