The SCIC

I’m pretty bummed that I missed the annual Southern California Impreza Club meet in Costa Mesa a couple weeks ago. I really need to start checking out the local forums more on NASIOC so I can stay up to date. Anyway, The Perfect Exposure was on hand to provide some dope coverage of the meet. I must say I’m super impressed with some of the Subarus I’m seeing these days. There was a period of a couple years where I just wanted to sell mine and get out of the community but it’s recent resurgence has got me all pumped about Subarus again (as you can see from reading A Class).

My only hang up is why they had the meet in such a small parking lot. Forman Performance sponsored the meet but next year they may want to consider moving it to a larger venue.

Kenny’s car seems to wow the crowed at every meet from HellaFlush III to the SCIC.

The Varis diffuser so insane-looking even compared to the Voltex. I love how the sides protrude so far outside of the rear bumper. I’m not the biggest fan of Work XD-9’s but white on black is such a great combo.

More Varis insanity above. I’ve seen this car around, but I don’t know much about it. I think it’s privately-owned. Definitely some top shelf parts on this thing, love it. I’d have the same kit if I drove an 04/05 model. Check out The Perfect Exposure for more coverage and pictures from the meet.

4 comments

  1. That silver Suby with all the Varis steez is owned by my buddy Eddie who also owns Garage Spec. Good dude.

    1. I stalked a build thread of Eddie’s car on IWSTi, super impressive. I love all the one-off parts he designed and constructed himself. Only thing the car needs now is a proper power setup. Thanks for the heads up Jay.

Leave a Reply

