Lan Kwai Fong At Night

I’m still being lame and not bringing my DSLR around with me. Sometimes I just don’t feel like carrying it around. On the other hand it’s forced me to use my iPhone to take pictures. I think cell phone pictures have kind of become their own thing the last few years and it’s pretty cool. Lots of people don’t have any cameras except for the ones on their cell phones. Phone cameras are usually lesser-quality but I think that’s what gives them a more unique look. I’ve been playing around with some pictures I took on the iPhone in Photoshop and here’s what I came up with.

Lan Kwai Fong is Hong Kong’s party/entertainment district. It’s where you’ll find all the good clubs and bars, as well as all the white people! This is the main street of Lan Kwai. Hong Kong Brew House is right at the top of that hill, around the corner. This place will be packed for New Years Eve tomorrow.

Off the beaten path are blocks upon blocks of apartment buildings. For some reason this picture reminds me of Gotham City.

I really liked the way this picture came out. Shooting graffiti is always cool cause there’s just so much to work with.

One comment

Leave a Reply

