Happy New Year

It’s surprising that the first decade of the 2000’s has already passed. Seems like just yesterday I was living in Atlanta, celebrating the new millennium. They say that the older you get, the faster time flies, and they weren’t kidding. 2009 was a big year for A Class. It’s the year when the blog came into it’s own. I remember a few years ago reading Jay Bryan’s blog on Fatlace and wanting to start my own. Not too long after that I started my first blog, Pacific Style. I’ll be the first to admit it was kind of cheesy and aside from a few friends and family, no one really read it. It was however, a good learning experience and it helped me hone the direction I would later take A Class in. December 7, 2008 was the day I made my first post on A Class. It was a slow start for the first few months but after a while the site started to gain some momentum and picked up readership. Throughout 2009, A Class continued to grow into what it is now. I’ve had the opportunity to meet some really cool people through my blog; Jay, Earl, and Renee, just to name a few. These people and all the others on my blogroll have served as my inspiration daily. 2010 will be a great year for A Class. I plan to push the blog further and make it more my own. I’m also dead set on getting some merchandise made, including t-shirts and stickers. Regulars and new readers alike can also continue to expect the same opinionated write-ups on everything JDM and Subaru-related. I hope everyone has a safe and happy new year. I’d like to thank all of you for your support. I’ve said it before and I’ll continue to say that this blog has far exceeded my expectations. Lets make 2010 the best year yet.

-Chris

2 comments

  1. Great job this year Chris. Glad to see everything grow for you.
    Happy New Year !
    Sincerely,
    jay
    JDMEGO

Leave a Reply

