Jet Lag

I was up for 36 straight hours yesterday. I woke up in Hong Kong at 8 am Monday morning which is 16 hours a head of the US and went to bed at 12 am Monday night in CA. I’ve done around 30 hours before but I think yesterday was the longest I’ve continuously been awake. By around 1o last night I was hilluncinating and completely out of it. I looked in the mirror while brushing my teeth and starting laughing uncontrollably once I saw how bad I looked. When I laid down in bed I started to feel how bad my body was calling out for sleep. My muscles and eyes started twitching and my head was spinning. 30 seconds later I went into a coma. I woke up at 9 this morning feel a lot better after some sleep. Now I’m trying to get my body back on track. Lots of coffee, water, and vitamins. Surprisingly the Emergency has been working better than the coffee. It’ll probably take me a week to get back on track, always does when I fly back from Asia.

2 comments

  1. lol, i love how you get dopey after being super tired. i’ve had to do a few 50 hour stints before. it sucked.

    1. Haha, I was getting really sloppy around 30 hours. It’s funny, despite how tired I am during the day, I haven’t gotten a decent night’s sleep since I’ve been back.

Leave a Reply

