Why So Serious?

My friend Mike found this for me and I thought it was a good laugh.

Sometimes you just need to be able to laugh at yourself. I’ve been reading through the aggressive fitment thread on NASIOC and people are starting to get so defensive about their wheel setups. Seriously, who cares what anyone else thinks? Just do what you do and have the confidence to rock it. All the “flush” dudes are starting to get a bit cocky about their wheels. Some of them are even starting to flame anyone that asks about aggressive fitment and how to achieve it. Check yourselves fellas, there was a time when you didn’t know what you were doing either. The way for a trend to grow is to give it enough time to mature, and no one in the Subaru community has been rocking low offsets long enough to own it. Stop being so defensive, laugh off the haters. I’m getting my new setup to please me, myself, and I. Who cares if anyone else approves?

3 comments

  1. I don’t get people that mod their cars on others opinion and taste and not their own. You mod a car to suit your taste and personality… so why are you worried about what others have to say? Unless you are actually asking for advice and/or help

    Pic is pretty funny, gotta forward this link to my friends

Leave a Reply

