Signing Off

Last night marked the final broadcast of The Tonight Show with Conan O’Brien. Conan issued a heartfelt goodbye to his loyal fans fighting off tears multiple times throughout. I’ve been a pretty staunch Conan supporter throughout the late night scheduling conflict. I made a point to watch his show every night since the controversy started and I must say it was some damn good television. Conan definitely took the high road throughout all of the controversy and put on one hell of a final broadcast. I’ve always been a Jay Leno fan but my respect for him has quickly faded and I doubt I’ll be tuning into the new old Tonight Show in March. It would have been so easy for Jay to go on his word and walk away from NBC to give Conan the opportunity he promised him 5 years ago. Going out on top is obviously more important although Jay and NBC probably won’t live this down for a very long time. I can’t wait for Conan’s next show, where and whenever that may be.

Edit: I knew the bastards at NBC would take this video down. Check out the entire final episode on NBC’s website.

Leave a Reply

