Ink King

Long before I was interested in cars, I was drawing pictures. I’d say drawing and creating art is probably my very first hobby. I don’t draw enough these days and there’s no excuse. One of my new years resolutions was to draw more and I’ve tried to keep up with that over the last few weeks. With my art I’m always looking for new inspiration for ideas and techniques. I’ve been a fan of Japanese artist, Usugrow for some time now.

Usugrow likes to integrate skulls in one form or another into his work.

I work predominantly with ink, so I know how time consuming it can be. Usugrow’s skills speak for themselves, amazing.

I’ve been neglecting art too much lately. Every time I see work like this, I immediately want to draw. I need to start acting on those impulses more often.

One comment

Leave a Reply

