Bulletproof

Sorry for the lack of updates this week. I’ve been extremely busy this week. On Tuesday I started my new job at Bulletproof Automotive. I’ve been interested in getting into the industry for a long time and I think that Bulletproof will be a great place to begin. I’m working with a really great sales team at their offices in downtown Los Angeles.

My desk.

The view outside our office. It’s really nice at night when the sun is setting.

Free loot from M7 Japan. I had never heard of these guys before starting at Bulletproof, I guess they’re a new company.

“JDM” is everywhere in the Bulletproof offices, starting with endless amounts of Japanese car magazines.

Every HyperRev published is on hand. I felt like a kid in a candy store.

Ben Schaffer’s Honda S2000 with a mix and match of aero from Top Secret, Amuse, Tracy Sports, and INGS.

I’ll have a lot more updates on the job as I spend more time there. I survived my first week, which was hectic to say the least. I really like the values that Bulletproof is trying to promote throughout our industry and that’s why I was drawn to working there in the first place. I think it’s very important that all of us support Japanese tuning shops. Most people aren’t willing to spend the money on JDM parts for their cars. I look at it as an investment. The price of the part isn’t just for the part, it’s the price you’re paying to keep the industry alive so these companies can continue to produce new things for years to come.

14 comments

  1. Super Congrats dude. I would have been an applicant too but I’m on the wrong coast to wrk for bulletproof lol. Seems like a dream job man. Best of luck wit it.

  2. Congrats Chris…hope to see you with Ben at TAS next year…
    Bulletproof and A CLASS; look like a great combo!
    I spy DOM’s old Endless S15 SS Cover Feature on the floor…sick!

    1. I hope to be at TAS next year as well! I’ve always wanted to go. It’s pretty exciting to the think of the possibility of getting to go in person!

  3. congrats on the new job! i guess i’m one step behind you still… an enthusiast looking in from the other side of the glass. someday i’d really like a job in the industry from a reputable company…

  4. Wow Chris, very nice work! You’re a lucky man, wish I could work in the industry. Enjoy the job dude, and best of luck 🙂

  5. So this is the job you got? Very nice Chris! I’m sure you’ll quickly learn the ins and outs, pros and cons with the industry. There are some downsides, just like with any other job but when you do what you love, it’s not really work, right? It’s great feeling waking up in the morning, wanting to go to work :]

    1. Thanks Earl! I saw your Facebook status the other day. It looks like you have some big things cooking up as well! Congrats on your acceptance into UNCC! The job definitely gets stressful but it’s nice to know that at the end of the day, it’s something I love. 😀

  6. Just goes to show that hard work pays off. Congrats on the job at Bulletproof. Where in DTLA are you at?

      1. Dude, I’m right down the street from you off Washington and Maple. We should meet up for lunch sometime.

  7. Thanks to everyone else for the kind words! I wouldn’t have as much passion for this industry if it weren’t for the people who help to shape it!

Leave a Reply

