Quick Release

Lately I’ve been seeing a lot more cars with latches on the front bumper. They’re great to have if you do a lot of work on your car and I’ve been playing with the idea for a while. Ever since I had my fender bender a few months ago it seems like my front bumper has spent more time off the car than on it.

There’s a couple different approaches to having latch system for the front bumper and it’s a very inexpensive. I’ve even seen people do away with latches and install plastic clips painted to match, that are flush with the bodywork so it’s barely notable. It’s certainly more convenient that the alternative. Right now I have my bumper held on with zip ties. It does the job but it’s so annoying having to cut them and put new ones on every time I need to do some work.

I thought this GDA track car was pretty clean too. I love those meaty racing slicks!

One comment

Leave a Reply

