Sperry Bahama

Boat shoes are my favorite. I’ve been wearing them since I was in high school, before they were fashionable again. Once the hipsters started wearing them with skinny jeans, they were considered cool. When I used to wear them, my friends called them “old man shoes”. Well regardless that they’ve gotten popular, I’ve owned multiple pairs every year. I spotted these the other day on  WANT VS NEED and was sold immediately.

The Bahama has been around for a minute. I never used to care for how they were boat shoes with the sole of a Vans skate shoe. Over time the style has grown on me and once I saw this color combination I had to have a pair. Gray wool with brown laces, what a nice look!

Leave a Reply

