Tarmac Impreza

There isn’t one Subaru owner I respect more than Paulie. This dude has been there, done that. He’s not interested in trends or being in style. This guy plays by his own rules and his attention to detail is astonishing. Paulie’s GDA is one of the most recognizable and respected Imprezas in the country and he’s just fitted it with some new wheels.

This WRX was built to look and perform like a tarmac rally car. I think Paulie has achieved this look quite well. The new shoes are a set of 18×8.5 +48 Enkei RC-T4’s. I’ve always really liked the RC-T4’s and if I were building a rally-themed Impreza, I’d absolutely look into getting a set. They’re a great choice for Paulie’s car.

This is probably the only GDA I’ve ever liked with the STi rear wing. Paulie is currently stationed in Japan but will be returning to the US (and his car) later this year. I can’t wait to see what’s in store for it!

Photos courtesy of Paulie.

Leave a Reply

