Memories

Since I’m working off my old laptop, I decided to clean off the hard drive. It’s been cool checking out old pictures and video projects that I haven’t seen in years. I also stumbled on the very first picture I took of my WRX with my mom’s old point-and-shoot camera. This was long before I owned or knew how to use a DSLR.

Even to this day, I’m surprised at how well this picture came out. I took it at a construction site, which has since been turned into a golf course, in the hills behind our old house. It was taken in either June or July 2005. I really can’t believe it’s already been over 5 years. It feels like it was just yesterday that I got the car. My car is completely different now and a lot more modified, but it has never been as pristine since.

Leave a Reply

