Bank Of China Building

I was able to pick up my computer from the Apple Store yesterday and it’s as good as new. The video card was replaced under warranty, so I didn’t have to pay anything. I’m still in the process of packing and the movers are coming tomorrow. Things will remain busy for the next week or so, but I’ll do my best to keep the blog updated daily. Anyway, I came across some pictures I took in 2006 of one of my favorite buildings in Hong Kong, the Bank of China building.

The glass surfaces of the building act as mirrors which help to reflect the surrounding buildings and sky. Standing at the base of the structure, you get a very interesting view.

At nighttime, all the structure’s cross-beams light up as part of the city’s light show which is held daily. Hong Kong continues to be ranked as one of the top 10 skylines in the world and it’s easy to see why. Looking back on my pictures really makes me miss traveling through Asia. I’m hoping to take another trip really soon.

One comment

Leave a Reply

