Tucson

I headed out to Tucson this weekend to visit my brother at the University of Arizona. It was a quick trip but I had a good time, despite the intense heat.

Saturday night we went to the Arizona football game against Cal. The Wildcats were behind the entire game and as some of you may have seen on ESPN, the last two minutes saw a 60 yard pass, a touchdown and an interception by Arizona to win the game by 1 point. Overall it was a pretty poor performance by a team ranked 14th in the nation, but the last 2 minutes made up for it.

I was also able to eat some delicious huevos rancheros at Teresa’s Mosaic Cafe. I first knew of this place from watching them on Throwdown with Bobby Flay. Ever since that episode, I’ve wanted to stop by and try the dish for myself. If you’re ever in Tucson, I highly recommend going there and ordering some with the restaurant’s famous homemade flour tortillas. I got back to California last night and I was greeted by our own intense heat wave. Hopefully things will start to cool down over the next few days.

Leave a Reply

