Mobile Suit

One of the cool things about being into Japanese cars is that it always seems to lead into other aspects of the culture. Long before I had a driver’s license, I was hooked on anime. I remember watching Toonami on Cartoon Network every single day after school to follow 2 of my favorite shows: Dragon Ball Z and Gundam Wing. I would spend hours drawing the characters and mobile suits and I still have all my old sketchbooks full of the stuff. I’ve seen many of the other Gundam series’ but Gundam Wing still remains my all-time favorite.

I was at the gym last night and ‘Just Communication’ by Two-Mix came on my iPod. I got super pumped and realized how much of a dork I still am!

3 comments

  1. You like Gundam Wing too?! ZOMG!! It was my favorite childhood tv show ever!!! Trowa was my favorite Gundam pilot, and Epyon was my favorite mobile suit.

    1. I used to have all the Gundam models back in the day. That’s when they were super hard to find because it wasn’t popular yet in America. I could never get them to look as good as they did on the boxes though LOL. I always wanted to paint the battle scars but it always came out a mess. Favorite Mobile Suit, by far is Heavyarms Custom. Favorite pilot, I’m not sure. Duo and Quatre were kind of the only non-emo characters on the show LOL. Zechs was always a badass because of the helmet. I thought it was lame when he took it off in ‘Endless Waltz’.

      1. I should totally dig up all the models and action figures I have in my drawers back home, lol. I was so excited when those model kits came out. You can imagine my shock when I got my first one and opened it up to find out that you had to assemble everything. HAHA I used to have almost all the ones from Wing, but I traded them with my friends, so now I have a bunch from random series. Man, I remember the days when I would get home from school and rush to the TV so I wouldn’t miss an episode. If I was going to miss one, I would beg my parents to buy me VHS tapes so that they could record it for me. LOL I feel so old now… šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

