2011

After a sleepless flight and a horrendous arrival through Immigration at LAX, I’m back in the US. Sorry for the lack of updates over the past couple of weeks. I had every intention of doing cool vacation-related blog posts daily, but I got caught up. It was an extremely busy trip. I don’t think more than one day was spent doing nothing. Between Hong Kong and our Indonesia trip, there was a lot to see and do. I went out with my D80 in Bali to try and take some pictures for the blog but the camera is officially dead. I should be upgrading to the D7000 at some point this year. It was an amazing trip overall, probably my best ever to Hong Kong in the last 6 years. I can’t wait to go back and I kind of wish I could just move there permanently.

I haven’t had much of a chance to follow what’s going on in the automotive world. D1GP is dead, but you already knew that. Top Gear also released 2 new episodes. Their first, a road trip from Virginia to New York City in 3 super cars was great. However, their annual Christmas Special, this year a journey across the Middle East to Bethlehem, was a bit of a disappointment. I haven’t been following too many blogs lately. The only blog I really visit at the moment is JDMEGO, which is back from the grave (again). I’m super stoked Jay is back on his WordPress, thanks buddy! Anyway, normal service should be resuming this week once I get over my cold and this jet lag hurdle.

Thank you to everyone that read A Class in 2010. I can’t believe how many people have reached and said what’s up. It definitely motivates me to keep this thing going. I’m looking forward to a great 2011 and I wish you all the best!

One comment

  1. Thanks for the support Chris ! I appreciate it.
    Happy New Year ! Glad you made it back to the US safely.

Leave a Reply

