Orenji

Apart from the Team Orange drift cars, I can’t say that I’ve come across many orange Subarus. Just the thought of an orange Impreza (with the exception of our favorite drifters) is enough to make you cringe. That is until this car popped up.

Simple and well executed. I like it. I also admire how the car’s owner has used the color to draw attention rather than some hideous body kit and/or painted wheels. Those SSR Type-C’s look great. I’m surprised not more cars are running them. They are alarmingly similar to the Advan RG’s, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing. The Prodrive lip continues to be the most popular ever, for the bugeye.

Mine is still collecting dust in the garage. I need to do something about that.

Leave a Reply

