One More For Good Measure

I had to post another picture of the awesome 24 Hours Nürburgring GVB STi. This is one of my favorite track Imprezas to come around in a long time. I wish some of those aero pieces were going into mass production. The front splitter and rear wing look so good! I can’t wait to see this car out on the track.

Unsurprisingly, most of the import world is abuzz about the bizarre events regarding J’s Racing president Junichi Umemoto and his involvement in the unfortunate death of Eiji Fujikawa. I won’t sit here and get into the details because there’s plenty of sites already doing that. I am very surprised to hear the news though. I’ve always admired J’s Racing and considered them to be one of Japan’s tuning elite. On a lighter note though, there’s still plenty of awesome Tokyo Auto Salon coverage going on! If you’re like me and still not over it yet 7tune and JDM Legends, have some great recaps on the show. Sean from Narita Dog Fight has also been keeping me busy with awesome photos and coverage of his trip the show. Any one of these 3 blogs easily rivals some of the stuff I’ve been seeing on bigger sites like Speedhunters lately. Well done and make sure you check them out.

Leave a Reply

