A Couple From Japan

I’ve been doing tons of photo editing this week. It’s something I truly enjoy. I really get in the zone and completely loose track of time. I’ve been going through a lot of my old car and travel pictures, stuff I never really bothered to edit before. I came across some pictures of the very first Subarus I saw in Tokyo back in 2006. I was such a fanboy, taking pictures of basically stock cars. I wonder if the owners ever saw me?

Seeing this STi was a really big deal to me because it was a bugeye. I was able to point out 90% of what I saw on the car and say I had the same thing back home.

You can’t really see it, but those wheels are filthy. It’s a stark contrast to the typically spotless, freshly washed cars you see all over Japan. Once I asked my friend why everyone’s car is so clean in Japan. He just said “cause we like them that way”. That’s a good enough answer for me.

The very first STi Limited I ever saw. This was before they were in the states. It parked outside Tokyo Subaru in an otherwise desolate parking lot. The thing was brand new and perfect. I still want one now.

I’ll be back tomorrow with some stuff on NISMO that I promised last week. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

