1000

I’ve been sitting here for a couple hours, wondering what to write about. In actuality, it’s been more like a couple weeks.

I knew this post was coming and for me, it’s kind of a big deal. I started A Class on December 12, 2007 and this marks my 1000th post. I intended on doing something big, but I think in this case it’s better to keep things short and return to business as usual. I’ve seen a lot of car blogs pop up since things got started here. Hell, I think I was running my old blog before Speedhunters even started. How things have changed in the last 4 years. For better or for worse, many have come and gone. I think it becomes obvious who’s doing it for the hype and who’s doing it because they really care. I’d like to think of myself, as one of the people who cares.

Running A Class has been one of the best experiences I’ve ever had. As far as I’m concerned, things are just getting started too. I’ve met a lot of great people along the way, people I never would’ve met otherwise. There have also been a few haters, the ones that motivate me the most.

A lot of people have commented that A Class is too brash, too opinionated and too quick to critique. How can any of us strive to do better if we don’t hear the negatives? If you want to blow smoke, there are plenty of other blogs doing that on a daily basis. Credit is given where credit is deserved and A Class will continue to operate under it’s only set of guidelines: do it right or don’t do it at all.

Thank you all, especially to my friends and loyal readers. Here’s to another 1000 and many more.

7 comments

  1. congrats, i just want to say i was a hater when i first found this blog. mostly due to you posting up a pic of my car, in my garage and saying it was someone else’s daily driver. i have built a bridge (and gotten over it) since then and check back regularly. keep up the good work fuck the haters and hope one day to get the credit for my car i deserve….lets hope its before 2000 😉 aloha

  2. Congrats on the 1k Chris..one of the best informative blogs of all things automotive.

    Great coverage and write ups; keep ’em coming!
    -Freddy

  3. Congratulations on your success, Chris! I really enjoy reading your write-ups because they’re written very well and it seems that I learn something almost every time. I also like that you don’t water down your opinions on subjects. Keep up the good work and here’s to another thousand posts!

Leave a Reply

