Bay Area Bugeye

Here’s something you don’t see everyday, a nicely built bugeye WRX.

I really like this build and it reminds me of many of the cars I used to lust for about 10 years ago. When it comes to bugeyes there are few better options than the STI V2 front lip and a set of JDM projector headlamps.

bay_area_bugeye_01

This car looks to have all sorts of interesting parts, including the Ganador side mirrors and discontinued ARC intercooler.

I’m interested to learn more so if anyone reading knows the owner, let me know in the comments. I see a Speed Element sticker on the windshield – shop car? Great build and happy to see people are still doing things the good old-fashioned way!

Photo courtesy of 247 Media.

Leave a Reply

